My Library

Standard

Better late than never to resume a lost project.

 

How accurate is this library imagined by illustrator Tom Gauld?

My Library- Tom Gauld

My bookshelves continually hold books in each of these categories.

I usually have less read books than anything else as I have to make room for new additions.

Looking at my book shelf now:

Untitledcrop

Read: Hmmm… I can’t see any

Intending to read: Pretty much each book on the shelf

Half Read: The Other Life – Susanne Winacker
Not That Kind of Girl – Lena Dunham
One Day – David Nicholls

Pretend I’ve Read: I may or may not count a few books in my collection as read but truthfully these are books I got more than halfway through and just gave up on. They get removed from the shelf along with the truthfully read books.

Saving for When I Have More Time: Far From the Tree – Andrew Solomon
Sapiens – A Brief History of Human Kind – Yuval Noah Harari

Will Never Read: Hard to admit but if I had to say….
Gone Girl  – Gillian Flynn (Already saw the movie)

Purely For Show: This one is too funny….
The Signature of All Things – Elizabeth Gilbert
The three in the bottom right corner by  Alice Morton

Read But Can’t Remember a Single Thing About and Wish I Hadn’t Read probably deserve their own blog post. But since there aren’t any read books on the shelf right now that will have to wait for another time.

 

This was a fun reflection. I know that when the day comes when I can display my book collection in its entirety I will have multiple books in each of these categories. If one thing is true through, I know that there will always be more books in the Intending to Read category, compared to the amount of books I can add to the Read category.

 

Leave a Reply

