MOONWALKING WITH EINSTEIN

Standard

MOONWALKING WITH EINSTEIN by Joshua Foer is my current read and I am finding it beyond interesting.

The point of sharing it on here is that anyone else I’ve tried talking to about this book is beyond not interested in it, (typical non readers).

There’s a paragraph I marked because it relates to reading and I found myself thinking about it later on as it made me think about reading in a different way.

MWWE

How is it that we can read an entire book, take in the story, remember what happened in the book, yet each sentence is eventually lost from our memory?

It is an amazing feat of our mind to read sentence after sentence, paragraph after paragraph, page after page and remember not what they said individually, but what they all created together to form a storyline, characters, emotions, and all of the ideas we remember after finishing what we read.

5 thoughts on “MOONWALKING WITH EINSTEIN

Leave a Reply

