A Life Changer

Aside

I recently posted this status on Facebook:

excited

This means that I just accepted my first book related job, at a bookstore!
I am so excited to start. The idea was to find a job that I loved doing on my days off from flying and I think that this meets that goal.

The best thing about working in a bookstore is that almost everyone walking through the doors of the store will be just like me, a person who loves books! It will be awesome to connect with people who love reading on a daily basis at work. And also to work with others who share that love as well!

Taking on this job makes me proud that I live in a place where I can choose which job I want to do, and proud that I have the ability to make things happen for my self. I am thankful for this opportunity in my life and hopeful about where it will take me.

2 thoughts on “A Life Changer

Leave a comment